Erja Mononen

0 followers
·
1 following
Erja Mononen
More ideas from Erja
Girl Last Seen

Loved "Gone Girl"? Then you're definitely going to love this selection of thrillers. Get your read on and prepare for major chills down your spine.

Uninvited : Living Loved When You Feel Less Than, Left Out, and Lonely

Uninvited - Living Loved When You Feel Less Than, Left Out, And Lonely - Study Gateway

Amazon.com: My Mother's Secret: A Novel Based on a True Holocaust Story (9780425274811): J.L. Witterick: Books

"My Mother's Secret", Inspired by a true story; a captivating and ultimately uplifting tale intertwining the lives of two Jewish families in hiding from the Nazis, a fleeing German soldier, and the mother and daughter who team up to save them all.

In March 2000, a suitcase arrived at a children's Holocaust education centre in Tokyo. It belonged to an orphan girl called Hana Brady. Everyone was desperate to discover the story of Hana. Who was she? What had happened to her? This is the true story of what was uncovered of Hana and her family.

In March a suitcase arrived at a children's Holocaust education centre in Tokyo. It belonged to an orphan girl called Hana Brady. Everyone was desperate to discover the story of Hana. What had happened to her? A true story.

"Before We Were Yours" by Lisa Wingate: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale.

Learning that her grandmother was a victim of the corrupt Tennessee Children's Home Society, attorney and aspiring politician Avery Stafford delves into her family's past and begins to wonder if some things are best kept secret.