Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Executed Queens: Anne Boleyn

Anne Boleyn ( /ˈbʊlɪn/, /bəˈlɪn/ or /bʊˈlɪn/);[3][4] c.1501[5] – 19 May 1536) was Queen of England from 1533 to 1536 as the second wife of Henry VIII of England and Marquess of Pembroke in her own right.[6] Henry's marriage to Anne, and her subsequent execution, made her a key figure in the political and religious upheaval that was the start of the English Reformation.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

Anne Boleyn facial reconstruction, THIS is so very fascinating. It is amazing to be able to put a face to such an infamous person in History.

tiny-librarian: “ Anne Boleyn handed this mini book of psalms, which contain a portrait of Henry VIII, to one of her maids of honour on the scaffold in 1536. ”

tiny-librarian: “ Anne Boleyn handed this mini book of psalms, which contain a portrait of Henry VIII, to one of her maids of honour on the scaffold in 1536. ”

Queen Anne Boleyn's signature

Queen Anne Boleyn's signature

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

14 Novels About the Rise and Fall of Anne Boleyn

14 must-read historical fiction books about Anne Boleyn. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory's The Other Boleyn Girl.

The one Henry VIII forgot: A monogram of his initial and that of Anne Boleyn, at Hampton Court under the clock tower. When Anne was executed he ordered them all destroyed. But it was a rush job. And they missed 1!!!!

The one Henry VIII forgot: A monogram of his initial and that of Anne Boleyn, at Hampton Court under the clock tower. When Anne was executed he ordered them all destroyed. But it was a rush job. And they missed 1!!!!

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

HEVER CASTLE INTERIOR - ANNE'S ROOM. INCREDIBLE.

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

anne boleyn execution gown | Items of dress for Queen Anne Boleyn & the Princess Elizabeth

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn.  She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB.  It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II.  Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Famous necklace of Anne Boleyn. She actually had three similar necklaces, one with an A, one with a B, and one with an AB. It is rumored that her jewels were passed down to Elizabeth I, and also that pearls from Elizabeth I are in the crown of Elizabeth II. Interesting to think they could possibly be from this legendary necklace.

Anne Boleyn-I would tattoo this on my body-

Anne Boleyn-I would tattoo this on my body-

Pinterest
Haku