Elina Brotherus | Photographie.com

In this stunning series that blends landscape and self-portrait photography, Finnish artist Elina Brotherus documents herself facing away from the camera a

“It's about waiting for an angel who never shows up,” says Finnish photographer Elina Brotherus of Annonciation, the series of images that led to the creation of her sixth monograph Carpe Fucking Diem. Here, she breaks open the forbidden topic of involuntary childlessness, revealing the undercurrents of desire, promise, and grief that so often lay hidden beneath our culture’s fixation on the joys of childbearing. Continuing in the tradition of Leonardo, Jan van Eyck, and Caravaggio…

Elina Brotherus - Annonciation, the series of images that led to the creation of her sixth monograph Carpe Fucking Diem

Elina Brotherus: My Dog Is Cuter Than Your Ugly Baby

"My Dog is Cuter Than Your Ugly Baby" from book Carpe Fucking Diem by Elina Brotherus

Model Study 11 - Elina Brotherus

The official website of Elina Brotherus – an internationally acclaimed photographer and video artist who lives and works in Helsinki, Finland and Avallon, France.

Elina Brotherus - Model Study 23

The official website of Elina Brotherus – an internationally acclaimed photographer and video artist who lives and works in Helsinki, Finland and Avallon, France.

elina brotherus

Very Low Horizon 2

http://lamonomagazine.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/elina-brotherus-baigneurs.jpg

Elina Brotherus baigneurs Elina Brotherus is a prolific photographer who was born in Helsinki in 1972 and now also spends much of her time in Paris.

Elina Brotherus Love Bites II, 1999. Chromogenic process color print. 27 1⁄2 x 35 inches. Courtesy &: gb agency, Paris

Exhibition Girls' Night Out - artist, news & exhibitions

Elina Brotherus

The walled garden, 2011 - by Elina Brotherus Finnish

elina brotherus

these self-portraits by finnish photographer elina brotherus are interesting.

Pinterest
Search