Explore November 2015, A Novel, and more!

Explore related topics

Killing Lincoln - Great Read

Killing Lincoln : the shocking assassination that changed America forever by Bill O'Reilly and Martin Dugard. Describes the events surrounding the assassination of Abraham Lincoln and the hunt to track down John Wilkes Booth and his accomplices.

I would rather be poor in a cottage full of books than a king without the desire to read. ~Thomas Macaulay

Photo by Gertrude Käsebier // Zitkala-Sa was a Yankton Sioux woman of Native American & white mixed ancestry. She was an author, musician, composer and later went on to work for the reform of Indian policies in the United States.

the boys in the boat book cover - Google Search

The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown. Brown celebrates American can-do-ism through the story of the champion rowing team who took on the Germans at the 1936 Olympics.

The Dream Lover : Elizabeth Berg

The Dream Lover by Elizabeth Berg is a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.

The Books

#TheLIST: 15 Things to Watch, Read and Listen to in 2017

Secret Powers of Introverts

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking – by Susan Cain I need to read this book one day

My Mother is Weird: Rachna Gilmore, Brenda Jones: 9781894838740: Books - Amazon.ca

My Mother is Weird: Rachna Gilmore, Brenda Jones: 9781894838740: Books - Amazon.ca

1-12-2016 Sometimes you finish a book and are sad that it's over, this was one of those books for me. Loved this story narrated by Music that follows Frankie throughout his life in a Forrest Gump like romp through music history. I would love to see this on the big screen.

The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto: A Novel

The Magic Strings of Frankie Presto by Mitch Albom - LOVED THIS BOOK! Albom tells the story of fictional character Frankie Presto in a unique and captivating way.

Pinterest
Search