Suomen presidentit

Presidents of Finland - Suomen presidentit

Finnish mark before euro

Finnish mark bills before Finland converted to the Euro

President of Finland Sauli Niinistö (born 24 August 1948) *

President of Finland Sauli Niinistö (born 24 August

Tarja Halonen - First female President of Finland 2000-2012... and Conan O'Brien look alike :)

Tarja Halonen - First female President of Finland and Conan O'Brien look alike :)

Suomen presidentti nro 6. Carl Gustaf Emil Mannerheim,b. 04.06.1867 Askainen, d.27.01.1951 Lausanne, Switzerland. Regent 1944 4 August 1944 4 March 1946 (resigned) Non-Partisan Commander-in-Chief of the Defence Forces b. 4 June 1867, Askainen d. 27 January 1951, Lausanne, Switzerland Regent (interim head of state) of Finland 1918–1919. The only Marshal of Finland. Elected as president in 1944 by the Parliament. Resigned in 1946.

Baron Carl Gustaf Emil Mannerheim June 1867 – 27 January was a Finnish…

Suomen presidentti nro 1. Kaarlo Juho Ståhlberg 1. president of Finland 1919-1925.

Kaarlo Juho Ståhlberg (January 1865 – September was a Finnish jurist and academic, who played a central role in the drafting of the Constitution of Finland in He was the first President of Finland and a nationalist liberal.

Suomen presidentti nro 7. Juho Kusti Paasikivi b. 27.11.1870 Hämeenkoski…

Suomen presidentti nro Juho Kusti Paasikivi b. Hämeenkoski Helsinki, Elected as president by the Parliament in 1946 and re-elected by electoral college in seventh president of Finland The National Coalition Party (KOK).

Suomen presidentti nro 3. Pehr Evind Svinhufvud, 3. president of Finland, 1931-1937

Suomen presidentti nro Pehr Evind Svinhufvud, president of Finland,

Martti Ahtisaari, the tenth President of Finland (1994–2000). On 10 October 2008 Ahtisaari was announced as that year's recipient of the Nobel Peace Prize. --- *Birthday 23 June (1937)*

Suomen presidentti nro Martti Ahtisaari elected as president in tenth president of Finland. He was president The first president elected by direct popular vote.

Suomen presidentti nro 2. Lauri Kristian Relander 2. president of Finland.

Lauri Kristian Relander (May 1883 – February was the second President of Finland A prominent member of the Agrarian League, he served as a member of Parliament, and as Speaker, before his election as President.

Koivisto, Mauno (1923 - ) Suomen presidentti nro 9

Mauno Henrik Koivisto (born November is a Finnish politician who served as the ninth President of Finland from 1982 to He also served as Prime Minister and He was the first Social Democrat to be elected as President.

Risto Heikki Ryti (3 February 1889 – 25 October 1956) was the fifth President of Finland, from 1940 to 1944. Ryti served as Prime Minister during the Winter War and the Interim Peace. Later he served as President during the Continuation War. After the war, Ryti was the main defendant in the Finnish War-responsibility trials.

Suomen presidentti nro Risto Ryti Prime minister in president of Finland, and during his presidential term Elected as president by electoral college in and re-elected in Resigned in